Board of Directors

 

President
Ryan A. Breisch
Literacy Council of Reading-Berks
35 S. Dwight Street
West Lawn, PA 19609
Phone: 610-670-9960
e-mail: ryan@lcrb.org
Treasurer
Alex Dow
Greater Pittsburgh Literacy Council
411 Seventh Avenue Suite 525
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone: 412.393.7601
Fax: 412.393.7627
e-mail: adow@gplc.org
Secretary
Kimberly Gavlick
Luzerne County Community College
1333 S. Prospect St.
Nanticoke, PA 18634.0
Phone: 570.740.0394
e-mail: kgavlick@luzerne.edu
Vice President Communications
Clara Folino
Allegheny Intermediate Unit
1401 Forbes Avenue, Suite 225
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone: 412.281.4494
Fax: 412.281.7939
e-mail: clara.folino@aiu3.net
Vice President Member Services
Amy Grocki
Marywood University
2300 Adams Avenue
CNHS 321
Scranton, PA 18509
Phone: 570-961-4756
e-mail: agrocki@marywood.edu
Vice President Professional Development
Lynne Watson
Lifelong Learning Choices
927 Moravia St
New Castle, PA 16101
Phone: 724.654.1500
e-mail: lynnewatson927@gmail.com

Lori Como
Greater Pittsburgh Literacy Council
411 Seventh Ave, Suite 550
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone: 412.393.7640
Fax: 412.393.7627
e-mail: lcomo@gplc.org
Conference Co-chair 
Laurie Dawkins
Literacy Council of Reading-Berks
35 S. Dwight Street
West Lawn, PA 19609
Phone: 610-670-9960
e-mail: laurie@lcrb.org
Conference Co-chair 

Barbara Gade
Adult Literacy at Butler County Community Collrgr
PO Box1203
Butler, PA 16003-1203
Phone: 724 287-8711 ext 8839
Fax: 7242873460
e-mail: barbara.gade@bc3.edu
Adult literacy Basic Secondary Education (ALBSE) Division Co-Chair
Meg Ashenden
Butler County Community College
PO Box 1203
Butler, PA 16003-1203
Phone: 724-287-8711 Ext. 8800
Fax: 724-287-3460
e-mail: meg.ashenden@gmail.com
Adult literacy Basic Secondary Education (ALBSE) Division Co-Chair
Joy Zamierowski
Professional Development System
2185 West 8th Street
Erie, PA 16505
Phone: 814.878.2010
Fax: 814.464.8451
e-mail: joyzamierowski@gmail.com
English as a Second Language (ESL) Division Co-Chair
Kimberly Chernesky
Scranton, PA
e-mail: kchernesky@hotmail.com
English as a Second Language (ESL) Division Co-Chair
Aimee Firtz
Allegheny Intermediate Unit
1401 Forbes Avenue, Suite 225
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone: 412.281.4494
Fax: 412.281.7939
e-mail: aimee.firtz@aiu3.net
Western Regional Representative
Judy Martier
Goodwill of Southwestern PA
118 52nd St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15201
Phone: 412-632-1848
Fax: 412-632-1428
e-mail: judy.martier@goodwillswpa.org
Western Regional Representative
Gail Whitehead
GPLC
411 Seventh Ave Suite 525
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone: 4123937650
e-mail: gwhitehead@gplc.org
Central Regional Representative
Ruth Love-Schooley
Institute for the Study of Adult Literacy
329 Pine Street
Williamsport, PA 17701
Phone: 570.601.5936
e-mail: ral27@psu.edu
Eastern Regional Representative
Kate McGeever
Delaware County Literacy Council
2217 Providence ave
Chester, PA 19013
Phone: 6108764811
e-mail: khyzer@delcoliteracy.org
Public Policy Committee Chair
Cheryl Hiester
The Literacy Council of Lancaster Lebanon
38 West King Street
Lancaster, PA 17603
Phone: 717.295.5523
Fax: 717.295.5342
e-mail: cheryl@getliterate.org
Public Policy Committee Chair
JoAnn Weinberger
429 Exton Commons
Exton, PA 19341
Phone: 215.651.7852
e-mail: joann.weinberger@gmail.com
Communications Committee Chair
Clara Folino
Allegheny Intermediate Unit
1401 Forbes Avenue, Suite 225
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone: 412.281.4494
Fax: 412.281.7939
e-mail: clara.folino@aiu3.net
Professional Development Committee Chair
Lynne Watson
Lifelong Learning Choices
927 Moravia St
New Castle, PA 16101
Phone: 724.654.1500
e-mail: lynnewatson927@gmail.com
Immediate Past President

Barbara Gade
Adult Literacy at Butler County Community Collrgr
PO Box1203
Butler, PA 16003-1203
Phone: 724 287-8711 ext 8839
Fax: 7242873460
e-mail: barbara.gade@bc3.edu
Remote Past President

Kim Roush
Tutors of Literacy in the Commonwealth
116 Bull Run Rd
Rebersburg, PA 16872 9501
Phone: 814.321.8837
e-mail: kim@tlcliteracy.org
President-Elect
Timothy Shenk
Lancaster Lebanon IU 13
1020 New Holland Avenue
Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone: 717.606-1793
e-mail: tim_shenk@iu13.org