2018 PAACE Conference on March 5-6, 2018

The PAACE board and conference attendees wish to thank Barb Gade for serving as conference chair, along with committee members Lynne Watson, Clara Folino, Amy Grocki, Karen Fitch, Tonya Mauk, and Sharon Bonney. Thank you for making the 2018 PAACE Annual Conference great!

Please see the short video below containing highlights from the 2018 conference.

Congratulations to our 2018 PAACE Award Winners!

Joan Y. Leopold Award for Outstanding Service: Alex Dow

Alex Dow has served on the board since 2007 when he became the Western Region Representative. In 2009, he became the treasurer, putting his data management skills and accounting certificate to good use.  Alex continues to be a constant voice on the advocacy front as well, leading the efforts at GPLC and being active on the board’s committee.

Outstanding Adult Educator Award: Susan Finn Miller

Susan Finn Miller has taught for the past 26 years at all levels of ESL, Family Literacy, workplace courses, academic English, citizenship classes, adult basic education and GED classes, and online and face to face instruction. Susan has served as a Professional Development Specialist for ELL-U, a national professional development network for adult ESL teachers. She also is a regular presenter at PAACE and COABE conferences, sometimes providing up to 5 presentations at a conference.

President’s Award: Ryan Breisch

The Board of Directors wishes to thank our immediate past president, Ryan Breisch for his dedication and service to PAACE and the field of adult education. Ryan was given the Presidential Award at the conference.

During his tenure as president of PAACE, Ryan was instrumental in bringing change on many levels for the organization.

Tell us about your PAACE 2018 conference experience, and you will receive your conference certificate. We will also enter your name into a raffle for a free registration to attend PAACE 2019!